Admitting the problem.

Standard

WELCOME TO MY FAT TO HEALTHY SKINNY JOURNEY!

I hope you will join me on my bumpy path to getting healthy and losing weight. Read my blogs to help me, help yourself or to encourage others.

I think with any bad addiction, the first step is admitting the problem. Somewhere down the line, you need to find a solution to the problem that actually works. Well I am admitting it.

Hi! My name is Michelle and I have a eating problem. I know it is a cheesy line, but it sounded good at the time. LOL

Today, I am starting with a simple blog. I plan to go big time later on. Yes, YOUTUBE!

I will not take up your time with how it happened, so let me make it short and sweet. Black people foods, spoiled by my parents, getting pregnant early in life, having big babies (9lbs. & 10lbs.) I know the big baby thing makes my back hurt thinking about it. Oh let me finish with divorce, depression and doing it all by myself.

New year, new me.”Started from the bottom now my whole team is here.” So, I stole words from Drake. Of course without the cursing. Although, I probably should curse. Curse the fat away. Drake said, he “Started from the bottom and now he here.” Well, I am starting with the fat and now I am here to get healthy and thin. My team is also here. My children and YOU!

Let’s end today’s post with a survey. If you dont know Drake’s song, the clean version is at the bottom. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Admitting the problem.

  1. Denise

    Getting a trainer is a great start. 2014 is gonna be a year to get healthier and to heal. You mentioned that we get older and wiser. It is true and so glad that we do. 🙂

  2. Michelle I’m soooo proud of you! Let me know if there’s anything I can do to help. Hopefully you will attend one of my Advocare Health and Wellness Mixers. I’m having one mid-January and I will invite you. It can only assist you with this journey if you choose to use the superior nutritional products we have to offer. Diabetes RUNS HEAVILY in our family so Ree and I are very cautious of our eating habits. I eat Mrs. Bairds whole wheat sugar free bread now. BTW, it’s delicious! And I just tried Aunt Jemima (NOT COMPLETE) Wheat Pancake mix where you have to add milk, egg, and oil (which you can substitute with a healthier oil like olive oil). They were absolutely scrumptious! I was shocked and wondered why it took me so long to convert. I’m very cautious about my starch and sweets intake also. Girl don’t want diabetes…No ma’am No ma’am. Let me know if I can assist you in anyway. Go to my facebook page Spark Ignites Health and “LIKE” it if you want to see some daily motivation for living, health/wellness/fitness tips, nutritious recipes, success stories, contests, and giveaways. Take care and can’t wait to see you at the end of your journey!

    • Thanks Dee. I think I liked your page, but I will check. I am working with a nutritionist that Martha recommended. I work with her daily online and it is helpful. I will check out Advocare. Thanks for the support.

Leave a Reply

